Curry Udon

September 20th, Thursday:

  • Curry Udon (Pork, Onion, Satsuma-age, Carrot, Green Onion)
  • Milk
  • Vegetable Patty
  • Yogurt
  • Kcal: 727

Curry Udon makes a comeback! Recently, a lot of curry related cooking is being eaten. Dishes that the school lunch center previously served are making a comeback.

I thought was curry udon was pretty tasty and the second years I ate with agreed with me. However, when I asked my third years about it, they said it was bad. I will say that curry udon is a very dangerous dish to eat. Fortunately I wore a brown coloured shirt today. The vegetable patty had of course vegetables, but seemed to be seafood based: maybe shrimp? I thought it had a nice, light taste. It didn’t match that well with curry though. I hope they serve it on a normal udon day sometime. The yogurt we had today was unflavoured, but still quite popular with my students.

As a child, I didn’t much like yogurt. I mean, it was okay, but hardly my favourite. As a child I sometimes got yogurt in my school lunch. It was usually fruit flavoured, but unmixed, meaning the fruit gel was layered on the bottom and you had to mix the firm yogurt to bring the flavouring up into it. That was pretty fun.  Now, I try to sometimes eat yogurt at home because its healthy. Also, my favourite TV spy eats yogurt all the time, so I feel inspired to eat it whenever I watch it.

  • カレーうどん
  • 牛乳
  • 野菜ハンバーグ
  • ヨーグルト
About Motowori

黄心梅がうまいぞ!

Leave a Reply

