Ginger Grilled Veggies?

September 21st, Friday:

  • Noppei Soup (Taro, Scallop, Carrot, Bamboo Shoot, Shiitake Mushroom, Konnyaku)
  • Ginger Pork and Veggies (Pork, Onion, Cabbage, Green Onion)
  • Breaded Bean Patty
  • Rice
  • Milk
  • Kcal: 939

Beans, which have been eaten from old, are an important food for building our bodies. Last time we had the breaded bean patty, thre were 690 left over. We were surprised because fried patties have a gentle taste.

So the Ginger Pork and Veggies literally reads in Japanese “Vegetable’s Ginger Grilled”. You can imagine my disappointment then, when I discovered the dish was a great deal of fatty pork with a couple onions and precisely one small piece of cabbage…. 😦 Yeah, I was really sad. Upon further inquiry, I discovered “Ginger Grilled” implicitly means Ginger Grilled Pork. Well, it can’t be helped. The bean patty fairly flavourless and oily, as expected, and I liked it well enough. I think I am much more sensitive to strong taste than most people, so the gentle taste of the patty was more suited to me. Noppei soup, by the way, had a light nice flavour. I wouldn’t want to have it everyday, but it was a nice change of pace, especially after yesterday’s heavy curry udon. Contrary to my bilingual dictionary’s defination, the broth was thin and clear and full of taro slices and scallops.

  • のっぺい汁
  • 野菜の生姜焼き
  • 豆いっぱいフライ
  • ごはん
  • 牛乳
About Motowori

黄心梅がうまいぞ!

Leave a Reply

