Naupi!!!

October 12th, Friday:

  • Furano Pork Bowl (Pork, Onion, Bell Pepper)
  • Milk
  • Black Bean Tofu Miso Soup (Black Bean Tofu, Daikon Radish, Carrot)
  • Furano Veggies Namul (Bean Sprout, Carrot, Spinach)
  • Naupi
  • Kcal: 802

The last furusato kyuushoku! I generally say I don’t like Korean food, but today’s namul was really good. It was like lightly boiled veggies dressed in ground sesame. I hope they serve it again. Most my students seemed to eat it too. The tofu in today’s soup was a tasty treat too. Naupi, also called nappi, is like a monaka sweet, except instead of being filled with sweet anko, it’s filled with natto. Not enjoying the sticky texture of natto, I don’t like it so much. But naupi seems to be a very emblematic food of old Hokkaido. I feel like I should make more of an effort to develop a taste for it. I hate to say, but I think half the students in my class didn’t eat their naupi (although one boy ate like five of them, so that pretty awesome). However,  despite this waste, I still think it is good to serve in school lunch once or twice a year to remind student–or introduce them!–to their cultural heritage.

  • ふらの豚丼
  • 牛乳
  • 黒豆豆腐のみそ汁
  • ふらの野菜のナムル風
  • ナゥピー

今日の日本語:冷気あいつのり候所、ますますご成熟慶賀奉り候 Did I choose the write kanji, I wonder….

About Motowori

黄心梅がうまいぞ!

Leave a Reply

